hostdevelopment.blogg.se

Big krit new album
Big krit new album






The large album is supported by a number of collaborators, including T.I., CeeLo Green, Jill Scott, Bilal, Robert Glasper, and Lloyd. This new studio album is a lengthy release, spanning twenty-two songs and two discs. Big Krit’s new album comes three years after 2014’s massive success, Cadillactica, and 2015’s mixtape, It’s Better This Way. “That I made timeless music, that I stayed true to myself, and I made music that people could relate to.Big Krit’s new album, 4Eva is a Mighty Long Time, was released in late October of 2017. But even though people were booing, I was like, ‘Man, this is exciting, I don’t care, thank you for this opportunity.’ And we turned the crowd around.” I was in New York, I’m from Mississippi, rapping my Country Shit. I told them I appreciate the opportunity to be in front of them. I stopped smoking, because getting high is not for me. I deal with my vices… I drink a lot and I go to strip clubs and things of that nature. “I’m an extremely spiritual person, my grandmother is extremely spiritual. In the South, yes it hapens, but it happens all over the world. wasn’t doing anything to anybody you can’t just, immediately, think that somebody’s up to no good. I read about a woman who’s gonna do some time for whooping her child, but we don’t even know if is gonna do some time for gunning somebody down in the street. I’m glad that people are speaking out about this, this type of stuff happens all the time. You never want to use violence against violence, but you have to own up to what you do. It’s sad that that kind of situation is still happening right now.

Big krit new album skin#

You would like to think that it’s 2012 and people will understand that a hoodie doesn’t necessarily mean you’re a criminal your skin doesn’t necessarily mean you’re a criminal. That should always be a surprising situation. “It should never become one of those situations that’s just like ‘oh, that happens all the time’. But sometimes they don’t, and I have to deal with their reaction to that.” I have to be on the move, praying that they understand that I gotta go. So my biggest adjustment is not being able to talk to everybody, and take pictures with everybody. I want them to know that I’m there for them and I appreciate the support but every so often I don’t have enough time. We go through a lot, especially after shows, and I don’t mind interacting with the people. “I like to let people know that I’m human. On the biggest change he’s had to make, since becoming more popular: Sample bass, but with a swing of it’s own, 808s, definitely organic sounding, traditional sounding for Southern Hip Hop.” Definitely timeless is what I’m going for. Also T.I, Ludacris, Bun B… being able to talk to all these OGs that put me up on game, and are willing to let me know about stuff they went through so I won’t go through it. “David Banner is like my big brother, just because he’s one of the people from where I’m from who was able to prove himself on a production level, and on a rapping level, and understood publishing, and paper work, and being in control of his project. On how other Southern rappers influence him: It’s finished, but I’m the type of person that wants to keep working.” So I’m excited about it… I still want to do a few more records.

big krit new album

‘Money on the Floor’ featuring 8Ball, MJG, and 2Chainz Anthony Hamilton is on the project Bun B UGK.

big krit new album

Big Show, my partner from Mississippi is on the album. So I think as long as I be myself, I’ll be fine.” That record was out 2 years before masses heard it. ‘Country Shit’ was a record that I was told was regional, but it grew so much that now it’s a mainstream song. Just being myself, over time people will hear the music, and enough people will be aware of the music that it will be considered mainstream anyway. I think that as long as I make music that reflects who I am as an individual… I try to take advantage of being able to get live instrumentation to make my music sound bigger, but I don’t necessarily have to try to make a mainstream project or a mainstream song. On if he feels like he has to make his music more mainstream, now that he’s grown in popularity:






Big krit new album